69th SWBBA Annual Championships  

                                     The Schedule and Entry Form for the 69th SWBBA Annual Championships have been released.  This prestigious Contest takes place on

                                    Saturday 7th November 2015 at the Riviera International Conference Centre, Torquay, and is Open to all bands.  The Executive are excited

                                                  and honoured to welcome our Adjudicators, Jacob “Jappie” Dyjkstra from Holland and Jan Van der Roost from Belgium.


                                                                          The Contest covers 6 sections – Open (joint Championship/First) with Own Choice Test-Piece

                                                                                        Second Section  playing “Land of the Mountain and the Flood” (H MacCunn)

                                                                                            Third Section playing “Dark Side of the Moon” (Paul Lovatt-Cooper)

                                                                             Fourth Section playing “English Folk Song Suite” (R Vaughan Williams arr Frank Wright)

                                                                            Youth Section and Training Band Section playing Own Choice Test-Piece/Music respectively.


                                  Further details from Brian Elliott, Secretary, brian@swbba.fsnet.co.uk or downloading from www.southwestbrassbandassociation.co.uk


Brian Elliott


South West Brass Band Association

  Site Map